Start to the Jaguar Classic Cup 2013.

More than 80 participants statred to the opening session from the Landhaus St. Pölten under stunning early summer weather, beyond them seven Jaguar teams. This weekend was to be the peak of apricot florescence period, colours were amazing. Friday was purely raining, so saturday was rather ok at the end. As usual the rally was perfectly organised with interesting touring and a precise roadbook plus some new ideas – mayn thanks to the organisation team.

The start of the Jaguar Classic Cup 2013 was won by Hermann & Gabrielle Bürger with XK 140 DHC, in front of Karl Hawlicek & Susanne Eder with E-Type S1 FHC followed by Manfred Grundner & Simone Ritter with XK 120 OTS Leightweight, one of ten Le Mans 1953 prototypes. Florian and Dieter Böhmdorfer auf Mk II, lasz years overall second had big bad luck as they could not start the first day as the had problems with loosing break fluid.

First in the Timing tropy was Norbert Hofbauer with SS 100, a huge success with a vintage car!

Click here for the interim ranking

[picasaView album=”WachauHistoric2013″ instantView=”yes”]